半透膜技术,自动水质分析

Gas phase extraction

气相萃取系统(707-00)是一款新式设备。该设备被Wasson-ECE设计用于水质分析。该设备装有一个双腔体分离盘。分离盘的内部被一张特制半透膜隔为两半。在其中的一半内,水流以稳定恒定的流量和温度流动。溶解在在液态水中的分析物会经半透膜进入分离盘的另一半,也就是气室。气室中的气流会将半透膜渗透过来的气态分析物带走。随后经过富集,分析物被送入气象色谱分析仪进行分析。

气相萃取系统

Extraction system

半透膜的一个突出特性,便是对有机成分有很高的亲和力。由于材质特性,分析物的富集在半透膜上会进行的非常顺利。这使得即使不对分析物进行进一步的富集作业,也能获得优异的分析检出限。如果需要进行富集作业,则可以在该设备的气室后端加装一个低温气阱。

自动水质分析

Automated analysis diagram
  1. 样品源—来源多样化,如供应冷却塔的水样,污水处理池、河流、城市饮用水的水样等,都可用于分析。
  2. 过滤系统—原始水样在进样前需要进行过滤处理。过滤处理的次数依照实际样品而定。因此,过滤系统必须同其余的在线分析仪一起按照需求定制。气相萃取系统的优势,在于相较使用其他技术的系统而言,可使用更少的过滤装置。
  3. 取样系统—在我们老款的系统中,取样系统由雾化和捕获装置组成。现在,多数水质分析系统能够使用更加优秀的气相萃取装置(应用号:707-00)。
  4. 专业化的色谱方案—色谱分析仪进行改装后,将以“交钥匙”方案的形式交付用户。这需要在分析仪上安装用于进样、样品保留和排放的阀组以及定制的检测器。
  5. 分析数据传输—大多数自动分析系统会按照特定的形式将分析数据传输给控制系统。例如数字协议(MODBUS)、模拟量信号(4-20mA)、以太网、调制解调器、电子计分板(韩国)或者自动寻呼系统等。

单支撑柱取样系统箱

Sample system box

气相萃取技术 VS 其他技术

Extraction system

直接进样技术

  • 杜绝水样对色谱柱的损坏
  • 杜绝颗粒物堵塞管路
  • 分析物已被富集

雾化和捕获技术

  • 可分析样品中的发泡剂成分
  • 能够富集与水形成共沸混合物的组分

Membrane Technology, Automated Water Analysis

Gas phase extraction

The gas phase extraction system (707-00) is a novel device Wasson-ECE has developed to perform water analysis. The device is a dual chamber disk. The two halves of the disk are separated by a proprietary semi-permeable membrane. The supply side has water flowing at a constant temperature and rate. Analytes that are trapped in the aqueous phase pass through the membrane into the gas extraction half of the device. Sweep gas is passed over the gas phase portion of the membrane. Analytes are collected and transferred to the gas chromatograph.

Gas Phase Extraction System

Extraction system

A nice feature of the membrane material is that organic species have a very high affinity for it. Concentration of the analytes occurs naturally on the membrane due to the material composition. This allows for excellent detection limits without further concentration. If concentration is required, a cryo trap can be used downstream of the gas phase side of the device.

Automated Water Analysis

Automated analysis diagram
  1. The Sample Source – This may be the feed line to cooling tower, a supply to a biodigestion pond, a river, a municipal water supply, etc.
  2. The filter system – The raw water sample will require some filtration prior to sampling. The amount of filtration required depends upon the sample. Therefore the filter system must be custom designed along with the rest of the on-line analyzer. The advantage of the gas phase extraction system is that the filtering requirements are less than those required by other techniques.
  3. The Sample system – In our older systems this would traditionally be a sparge and trap device. A majority of water analysis systems can now use the gas phase extraction device (application 707-00).
  4. Dedicated GC Application – The GC will be configured turnkey to perform the customer’s analysis. This may require valving for sampling, trapping and desorbing, and specialized detectors.
  5. Data Analysis – ChemStation
  6. Report Output – Most automated systems will require custom output to a control system. These include digital protocols (MODBUS), analog (4-20 mA), custom Ethernet, modem based systems, digital scoreboards (Korea), or automatic paging systems.

Uni-strut Mounted Sample System Box

Sample system box

Gas Phase Extraction vs.Other Technologies

Extraction system

Direct Injection

  • No Column Damage from Water Matrix
  • No clogging from particulates
  • Analytes are concentrated

Sparge and Trap

  • No problems from foaming agents in samples
  • Components that form azeotropes with water can be concentrated